Follow us on:   
Search
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Content Type
Jobs
Resource Listings
Events
Products

Cognitive Information Processing Theory

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 23/08/2016 - 24/08/2016
All Day

Categories


 

Tuesday, August 23/Wednesday, August 24

Dr. Deb Osborn gave one of the most appreciated presentations at the 2015 APCDA Conference in Tokyo about Cognitive Information Processing Theory and its implications for career counseling.  This modern, well-documented theory focuses on career decision-making and the steps needed to guide clients to overcome the issues preventing them from making decisions.

If you attended that conference, you may appreciate a refresher course.  There was a lot of information presented in a short amount of time.  If you missed that conference, take this opportunity to learn about topic that has proven valuable to your peers.

Dr. Osborn will have 1.5 hours for this presentation, with time to explain the theory and answer your questions.

Please note the time of the webinar in your location:

Americas Tuesday, August 23 Asia & Pacific Wednesday, August 24
Eastern Time 10 -11:30 PM * New Zealand 2 – 3:30 PM
Central Time 9 -10:30 PM * Melbourne, Guam 12 – 1:30 PM
Mountain Time 8 -9:30 PM * Tokyo, Seoul 11 AM – 12:30 PM
Pacific Time 7 – 8:30 PM * Taipei, Beijing, Singapore, Manila 10 -11:30 AM
Jakarta, Vietnam 9 -10:30 AM
Delhi 7:30 -9 AM
Karachi 7 – 8:30 AM

* We believe this region is observing Daylight Savings Time

Cost:  $20 for members, $30 for non-members

Click here to register.

Click here for a printable flyer.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar