Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Content Type
Jobs
Resource Listings
Events
Products

An Introduction

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of Scharlene Scharlene 3 years, 2 months ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of Meghan
    Meghan Unick
    Participant

Hello Everyone! I am sorry if this does not really count as a valid topic, but I just wanted to introduce myself as a new member of Contact Point (and maybe other new members would be free to as well?). My name is Meghan Unick, and I am a psychology student in Toronto. I have plans to study career and work counseling after graduation, and would ideally like to work with the University/College student population (in a University career centre). Other areas of interest for me are recruitment and/or admissions, as well as Masters level personal counseling.

I wasn’t sure if the site would let students register, but it appears that it did, so I’m glad! I am excited to observe and learn from those who are trained and established in my field of interest, and look forward to new discussions, studies and information in the future! Thank you for welcoming me in Contact Point!

Profile photo of Norman Valdez
    Norman Valdez
    Keymaster

Hi Meghan,

Welcome to ContactPoint!

Happy to see you are willing to try things and gather some advice from the community. This is one of the reasons the site exists. So feel free to keep coming and also spread the word to your classmates who may also benefit from this resource.

Profile photo of catherine
    catherine
    Keymaster

Hi Meghan, welcome to ContactPoint!

Great idea to start this discussion. I am thinking that other members might be interested in introducing themselves in this discussion too. It’s a great way to reach out to new contacts in the field of career development. Are you a student at the University of Toronto? Do you know where you would like to study career and work counselling?